Skip to content

Cravings

June 8, 2012

This has been the longest time yet since I’ve seen my family and been in America- 9 months.  I can tell because I’m getting cravings for the most random things…

 

-like travelling on route 80 and stopping at Subway for lunch

 

 

 

 

 

 

-just being in my mom’s kitchen, doing life with my siblings and parents

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-being in Grove City, going to classes, being silly with friends on campus, homeschooling professors kids

(I did say silly)

 

 

 

 

 

But whatever my cravings I’m thankful for my steady diet of these things:

-my great students

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-my amazing husband

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

– a new baby on the way !! (in December)

 

– a dedicated church community

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-a beautiful city and calm culture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

– and a faithful God

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2012 10:18 pm

    I miss you, Kate. And for your sake, I’m glad you have all those things with which God has blessed you (especially the great guy you married and the awesome kid you two will raise).

Leave a Reply

